Year 8 Curriculum

Return to Curriculum OverviewYear 8 at IES Breckland marks the end of students Key Stage 3 education. The year 8 curriculum is broadly based on the National Curriculum requirements. Students receive education in English, Mathematics and Science as well as a range of Humanities, Creative and Physical subjects.

A typical Year 8 Curriculum can be seen in the table below:

7n8Students receive either French or Literacy lessons dependent on their prior attainment at Key Stage 2 and the individual needs of each student.
Key Stage 4 Options

Following the Christmas break the Key Stage 4 Choices process begins with all current Year 8 students. Click on the link to see more details on the Choices programme.

Our current curriculum map is being populated and will be added to shortly.

Download (PDF, 90KB)

The curriculum map for Year 8 for the 2016-17 academic year can be seen below.

Download (PDF, 64KB)