GCSE Success

  1. Guide to Revision
  2. Parent’s guide to Revision
  3. Exam Boards for Past Papers
  4. Visual Learning Techniques
  5. Science – Y11 students have access to all the Science past papers and revision materials on the Edmodo website. They will need the following access codes; 5kyhxj (Additional Science) and eyjbay (Core Science). Any questions please contact Mrs Bannister (Head of Science).

2017 Summer Exams Timetable

DATE START TIME LENGTH BOARD COMPONENT SUBJECT
Tue 02 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1BF Biology [F]
Tue 02 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1BH Biology [H]
Wed 03 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1CF Chemistry [F]
Wed 03 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1CH Chemistry [H]
Thu 04 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1PF Physics [F]
Thu 04 May 09:00 01:00 EDEXL 1SCY 1PH Physics [H]
Fri 12 May 09:00 01:30 AQA 4800/W Preparation for Working Life Paper
Mon 15 May 09:00 01:30 EDEXL 5RS0101 Rel/Life/Christ/Other/Rel
Tue 16 May 09:00 00:35 AQA 46551F French Unit 1 Tier F
Tue 16 May 09:00 00:45 AQA 46551H French Unit 1 Tier H
Tue 16 May 09:00 00:30 AQA 46552F French Unit 2 Tier F
Tue 16 May 09:00 00:50 AQA 46552H French Unit 2 Tier H
Wed 17 May 09:00 01:30 EDEXL 5IT0101 Living in A Digital World
Wed 17 May 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5RS0801 Rel/Society
Thu 18 May 13:00 01:30 WJEC 41530001 Drama Unit 3  Written Paper
Fri 19 May 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5PE0101 Theory of Physical ED.
Fri 19 May 13:00 01:00 OCR A834/01 Portuguese: Writing Written Paper
Mon 22 May 09:00 01:45 AQA 8702/1 English Literature Paper 1
Mon 22 May 13:00 01:15 EDEXL 5GB1F01 Dynamic Planet [F]
Mon 22 May 13:00 01:15 EDEXL 5GB1H01 Dynamic Planet [H]
Wed 24 May 09:00 00:45 EDEXL 5BS0101 Intro.to Small Business
Wed 24 May 09:00 00:50 OCR A831/01 Portuguese: Listening Written
Wed 24 May 13:00 01:15 OCR B711/01 Science B: Sci Mod B1  C1  P1 Wrtn Fnd
Wed 24 May 13:00 01:15 OCR B711/02 Science B: Sci Mod B1  C1  P1 Wrtn Hgh
Thu 25 May 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/1F Mathematics Paper 1 Tier F
Thu 25 May 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/1H Mathematics Paper 1 Tier H
Fri 26 May 09:00 02:15 AQA 8702/2 English Literature Paper 2
Mon 05 Jun 09:00 02:00 OCR A954/13 Hist A: Stdy in Dev & Amrcn West Wrtn
Tue 06 Jun 09:00 01:45 AQA 8700/1 English Language Paper 1
Tue 06 Jun 13:00 01:15 EDEXL 5GB2F01 People & the Planet [F]
Tue 06 Jun 13:00 01:15 EDEXL 5GB2H01 People & the Planet [H]
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 01:30 OCR A451/01 Computing: Cmptr Sys & Prgmng Wrttn
Thu 08 Jun 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/2F Mathematics Paper 2 Tier F
Thu 08 Jun 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/2H Mathematics Paper 2 Tier H
Fri 09 Jun 09:00 01:30 OCR B712/01 Science B: Sci Mod B2  C2  P2 Wrtn Fnd
Fri 09 Jun 09:00 01:30 OCR B712/02 Science B: Sci Mod B2  C2  P2 Wrtn Hgh
Fri 09 Jun 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5BS0301 Building A Business
Fri 09 Jun 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5MU0301 Listening & Appraising
Fri 09 Jun 13:00 01:00 OCR A833/01 Portuguese: Reading Written
Mon 12 Jun 09:00 01:45 AQA 8700/2 English Language Paper 2
Mon 12 Jun 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5GB3F01 Geographical Decisions [F]
Mon 12 Jun 13:00 01:30 EDEXL 5GB3H01 Geographical Decisions [H]
Tue 13 Jun 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/3F Mathematics Paper 3 Tier F
Tue 13 Jun 09:00 01:30 AQA 8300/3H Mathematics Paper 3 Tier H
Wed 14 Jun 09:00 01:15 OCR B721/01 Add Sci B: Sci Mod B3  C3  P3 Wrtn Fnd
Wed 14 Jun 09:00 01:15 OCR B721/02 Add Sci B: Sci Mod B3  C3  P3 Wrtn Hgh
Wed 14 Jun 13:00 01:30 OCR A955/21 Hist A: Hst Src Invst Pblc Hlth Wrtn
Fri 16 Jun 09:00 01:30 OCR B722/01 Add Sci B: Sci Mod B4  C4  P4 Wrtn Fnd
Fri 16 Jun 09:00 01:30 OCR B722/02 Add Sci B: Sci Mod B4  C4  P4 Wrtn Hgh
Fri 16 Jun 13:00 02:00 AQA 45601 D & T: Resistant Materials Tech Unit 1